Epaminondas from Grandmother Moon and Other Mother Stories

PrintThis is exciting! Today I get to share an audio clip from Epaminondas, one of the eBook and audio book Folk Stories from Grandmother Moon and Other Mother Stories. This fun and lively re-telling is told by Becky Parker Geist of Pro Audio Voices. Becky approached me at at BAIPA (Bay Area Independent Publishers Association) meeting many months ago when she found out that I wrote adapted and original Folk Stories. She asked me if I wanted to collaborate and I said, “Yes!” I’m so glad I did!

Becky’s passion for this story goes back to her childhood when her Mother used to tell her the story. There is a special bond created between Mothers and children through storytelling. It transcends time. When I first heard Becky’s audio story of Epaminondas I felt just like a child full of wonder and delight. I was eager to hear more! I imagine you will too. Here’s an audio clip of Epaminondas as told by Becky Parker Geist. Enjoy!

Copyright © 2014, Vlatka Herzberg, all rights reserved. You may not reproduce materials without permission from Vlatka Herzberg.

Illustration and Design by Andy Parker: http://andyparkerdesign.com/

Becky Parker Geist: http://proaudiovoices.com/

2 thoughts on “Epaminondas from Grandmother Moon and Other Mother Stories

Leave a Reply

